Health of Older People - Related Links
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z



A


ACC | www.acc.co.nz
Age Concern | www.ageconcern.org.nz
Al-Anon | www.al-anon.org.nz
Alcoholics Anonymous | www.aa.org.nz
Alcohol Drug Helpline | www.alcoholdrughelp.org.nz
Allergy NZ | www.allergy.org.nz
Alzheimers | www.alzheimers.org.nz
Arthritis | www.arthritis.org.nz
Asthma Foundation | www.asthmafoundation.org.nz

B


Bay Audiology | https://bayaudiology.co.nz/

Brain Injury Association NZ | https://www.brain-injury.nz/

Breast Screening | www.breastscreen.govt.nz

C


Cancer Society | www.cancernz.org.nz
Carers NZ | www.carers.net.nz
CCS Disability Action Mobility Parking Scheme | www.mobilityparking.org.nz
Chrons disease and Ulcerative Colitis | www.crohnsandcolitis.org.nz
Citizens Advice Bureau | www.cab.org.nz
Community Law centre | www.communitylaw.org.nz

D


Depression helpline | www.depression.org.nz
Diabetes NZ | www.diabetes.org.nz

E


Enable | www.enable.co.nz
Eldernet | www.eldernet.co.nz
Epilepsy NZ | www.epilepsy.org.nz

F


Family Care NZ | www.carers.net.nz

G


Grandparents raising grandchildren | www.raisinggrandchildren.org.nz
Grey Power | www.greypower.co.nz
Guide to retirement living | www.grownups.co.nz

H


Health and Disability Advocacy Service | https://www.advocacy.org.nz/
Health and Disability Commissioner | www.hdc.org.nz
Hearing Association | www.hearing.org.nz
Healthline | www.healthline.govt.nz
Health Passport | www.hdc.org.nz
Housing NZ | www.hnzc.co.nz
Hospice | www.hospice.org.nz
Huntingtons Disease | www.huntingtons.org.nz

I



J



K



L



M


Ministry of Health | www.moh.govt.nz/olderpeople
Ministry of Health: Carer Support Inquiries | www.moh.govt.nz

N


Motor Neurone | www.mnda.org.nz
National Heart Foundation | www.heartfoundation.org.nz
Neurological Foundation | www.neurological.org.nz
NZ Continence Association | www.continence.org.nz
NZ Federation of Disability Info centres | www.nzfdic.org.nz
NZ Home & Community Health Association | www.hcha.org.nz

O


Ostomy Society | makuku@xtra.co.nz

P


Post Polio Support | www.postpolio.org.nz
Parkinsons NZ | www.parkinsons.org.nz
Phobia Trust of NZ | www.phobic.org.nz

Problem Gambling Foundation NZ | www.pgf.nz

Q



R


Retirement Villages | www.retirementvillages.govt.nz
Rural Women | www.ruralwomen.org.nz

S


St John | www.stjohn.org.nz
Seniorline | www.seniorline.org.nz
Seniors website | www.msd.govt.nz/what-we-can-do/seniorcitizens
Stroke Foundation | www.stroke.org.nz
Supporting Families | www.carers.net.nz

T



U



V



W


Whanganui Disability Resource Centre | wdrc@whanganuidrc.org.nz
Work and Income | www.workandincome.govt.nz

X



Y



Z